Newest Finished Work

The little travel quilt is completely finished. Once I finished it and washed it I was very pleased with how it turned out. Even though I don’t have that much time to work on these quilts while I am actually traveling, they hold a lot of memories for me.

IMG_9151

Some close ups:

IMG_9150

 

IMG_9149

 

IMG_9148

 

IMG_9147

And now I have no little circles to work on at night! I am getting a lot of knitting done. But I am hankering for another hand stitching project, so hopefully I will come up with one soon!

4 thoughts on “Newest Finished Work

  1. I do love your embroidery work so much – this quilt came out great! And hey, having extra time for knitting is a good thing! 😉

  2. I’ve heard about art journals and even had a go but Quilt journals! Doesn’t sound quite right but that is what you do.

    Thought I’d let you know we are heading out to Hawaii in a couple of days. We arrive in Honolulu Thursday morning to be exact. I’ve set up a separate Blog called Hawaii 2013 which you can find here http://matarangigirl.blogspot.co.nz/ should you want to follow this New Zealand couple abroad. Most of our time in Hawaii will be on Big Island including a few days on a coffee plantation.

    Blessings

  3. This turned out so wonderful! I keep looking at it… it has so much depth. I can see 3 layers. The bright circles fairly leap out at you, then the second layer back are the squares and words and stitching. Then way in the background is the soft neutral of the fabric. So similar to how I plan a painting, to get that depth. Love this!

Leave a Reply

