Another Big Quilt Finished

I finished this big quilt before I took my trip. I showed some close-ups of the quilting in a previous blog post (here,) and here is a picture of the finished quilt. I have been enjoying it on my bed. The colors are quiet and peaceful.

IMG_9398

Here is the little quilting design I made up for the large triangles on the border. I like it a lot.

IMG_9408

Oh, and here is a picture of a pillow cover I made for an oversized pillow. I discovered that I sleep a lot better with one of these big pillows! So I bought one at Home Goods, and decided to make a cover for it. I used some blocks that I had been experimenting with. I love how it turned out.

IMG_9394

That’s all for now. I have been having some great creative days since coming home. I’ll share more later!

Leave a Reply

