Something to Celebrate

Yesterday I received an email informing me that both of the quilts I submitted to Sacred Threads have been juried into their exhibition! I was more excited than I thought I would be. It is a good affirmation, and will offset those moments where I have thoughts like “what are you doing? making more quilts to stick in your closet?”

And now I want to go to Washington D.C. this summer! The exhibit will be held at Floris United Methodist Church, Herndon, VA (outside Washington, D.C.) from July 10-July 26.

The quilts I submitted are Hope in Uncertain Times:

IMG_0859

And Sing for Joy:

IMG_0857

8 thoughts on “Something to Celebrate

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!! Whoop! Those are wonderful quilts with an uplifting message. Yes, you must go visit them this summer.

  2. That is great! I have friends in MD and I am going to tell them to go see your quilts. Only problem with DC in July is that it is very hot and humid. Have fun.

  3. This is a big show! It would be so cool if you could go see it in person. Big congrats on getting in – well-deserved…your quilts are so intricate, interesting and original!

Leave a Reply

