Next

Lots of stuff happening in the studio and on my lap (handwork.) I made a sandwich of this large quilt, and got to quilting it. It was so cumbersome, so I decided to try to be a little bit organized. Folding all the edges up neatly like this really made quilting it a lot easier.

DSCN3893

All finished! This one is slated to be donated to the scholarship fund auction at Cambria Pines Rug Camp this year. BTW, if any of you are rug hookers, I can’t recommend this experience highly enough. I really love going. Its in a gorgeous location, with great food served three times a day, and wonderful teachers. All for a very reasonable price.

DSCN3922

I didn’t have enough of the “inn signs” so I sub’d a big bird print, and some paper pieced blocks. Makes it more interesting. It was hard to get a good picture of it–its not quite as wonky as it looks 🙂 Close-ups:

DSCN3924

DSCN3923

I finished the big rug! Now to block and bind it.

DSCN3928

Close-ups:

DSCN3930

 

DSCN3929

This little piece (that I started a year ago, was all finished, hand quilted, and just needed to be bound. It looked a little boring, so I added some perle cotton stitching, echoing the colors in the blocks.

DSCN3948

Close-up:

DSCN3949

There’s more handwork going on. I’ll save that for next week’s report! Have a fun, stitch-filled weekend!

 

3 thoughts on “Next

Leave a Reply

