This Week’s Work

I finished the stitching on this piece, inspired by the verse “every good thing given comes down to us from God our Father who created all the lights in the heavens.” I truly enjoyed every stitch.

DSCN3262

And in between, I continued to work on machine quilting P.I.N.K. I decided I could do each block differently. It keeps it from being boring. Only 6 more blocks to go!

DSCN3261

DSCN3260

Most of my time was spent making all of these blocks. I used up just about all of my Cherrywood fabrics, so that is as big as I can make it. I picked out a background color, and I am now just thinking about how I want to put all these different sized blocks together, and how much or how little background I want to have showing.

DSCN3259

And I just finished putting a sleeve on the back of this quilt. I got a call last week from a lady who had seen my exhibit at the Oak Hills Church. She was interested in having me make a quilt for them to use when they have a worship service at the nursing home they visit each Sunday. I offered to let her borrow a quilt indefinitely, and they chose this one. I am always happy to share my quilts and have them seen by others. If your group or church is interested in displaying some of my quilts, please contact me.

IMG_8660

Several other projects are just waiting their turn, so I am sure next week will be another busy one in the studio. Just the way I like it!

4 thoughts on “This Week’s Work

  1. I’m kind liking how your Cherrywood blocks are right now-wonky and fun. Your top quilt is beautiful, calming so full of texture-divine.

Leave a Reply

